USGS - science for a changing world

New Mexico Water Science Center

Home iconhome Info iconinformation/data Projects iconprojects Publications iconpublications Drought icondrought Flood iconflood NAWQA iconNAWQA Contact iconcontact
photo of USGS booth at a conference



  • Seminar schedule
  • Water glossary
  • Links

    Links to Sources of Water Information

    There is a USGS Water Science Center office in each State.

    The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) investigates the occurrence, quantity, quality, distribution, and movement of surface and underground waters and disseminates the data to the public, State and local governments, public and private utilities, and other Federal agencies involved with managing water resources

    The map to the left allows you to go to other USGS Water Science Center Web sites, or use the links below to further investigate water.

    USGS Information

    Water Information

    Other USGS Information

    NWISWeb - National Water Information System

    NWISWeb provides access to water-resources data collected at approximately 1.5 million sites in all 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

    NWISWeb home page: New Mexico | United States
    Real-time data: New Mexico | United States
    Surface-water data: New Mexico | United States
    Ground-water data: New Mexico | United States
    Water-quality data: New Mexico | United States

    Learn About Water

    Other New Mexico Information

    USGS Home Water Climate Change Core Science Ecosystems Energy and Minerals Env. Health Hazards

    Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

    Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
    Page Contact Information:
    Page Last Modified: Wednesday, 28-Dec-2016 11:57:17 EST

    Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Montana Wyoming Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Mississippi Michigan Indiana Ohio Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Pennsylvania West Virginia Georgia Florida Caribbean Alaska Hawaii New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusettes South Carolina North Carolina Rhode Island Virginia Connecticut New Jersey Maryland-Delaware-D.C.